Jag är invanderar…

May 25, 2009

Jag hoppas på en snar förbättring

Filed under: Uncategorized — invanderar @ 6:55 am

I am hoping for some improvement soon.

It was a long holiday weekend here. The holiday began on Thursday with “Kristi himmelsfärdsdag”, and the Friday after known as squeeze day, because it is usually a short day with many people taking the whole 5 day weekend off. Due to this holiday there was little work for me, and surprisingly some movement on the job and apartment search.

Shortly after I wrote my last post I was contacted for an interview for a job I recently applied for. I have that interview this Wednesday, and it is a big deal of a job, at least to me. I have a few other nibbles from perspective employers, so there is some hope with regards to full time employment in my career.

On Wednesday I also went to look at a room in an apartment. The people who own the flat are very nice and friendly. The room spacious (10m^2 in a 90m^2 flat!!!), and the location perfect. They said that they would get back to me Friday, but with this holiday I have not heard back from them yet. I hope that I can put the housing issue to bed this week. To say that I like the people and room is an understatement.

Back in March I put about 900kg/6m^3 stuff on a boat. Mostly it is my bed, books and clothes. Last week I paid the shippers and I will learn shortly when it is to be delivered. I am looking forward to being reunited with my stuff, specifically my bed…

I certainly hope that things show some improvement soon. I really would like to get on with my life. Though I constantly must remind myself that things move at a different pace here and that I need to be patient, I will get exactly what I need and desire.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

